Charlie Carroll

Interim Chairman

Charlie Carroll, Cray Inc.

Terri Quinn


Terri Quinn serves as the OpenSFS Treasurer. She was elected to this role in April 2013.


Jen Franklin

Corporate Secretary

Jen Franklin is the General Manager for the Initiatives and Alliances Department at VTM Group. She has worked with numerous industry associations to provide corporate governance and association management consulting. Jen was elected as the OpenSFS Secretary in July 2013.



Board Members

Charlie Carroll

Cray, Inc.

Charlie Carroll is the R&D VP for Cray’s Storage and Data Management
business unit. He and his team are responsible for developing and delivering
storage and Lustre products to retain and manage data in the most demanding
environments. Charlie has been with Cray for 11 years, managing its OS
development group for most of that time. He has worked with Lustre since

Charlie Carroll, Cray Inc.

Meghan McClelland

Senior Product Manager, Xyratex Inc.

Meghan McClelland is a Senior Product Manager at Xyratex championing Lustre® product advancements for the ClusterStor storage appliance and the HPC community. Meghan’s previous HPC experience includes ASC Filesystems and I/O and Archive Project Leader at Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) where she was responsible for directing and sponsoring R&D to provide new technology and solutions to the problems for LANLs HPC Filesystems. She enjoys being a relatively new parent and spending time with her family.


Sarp Oral

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dr. Sarp Oral is a Research Scientist at the Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF) of Oak Ridge National Laboratory, where he is a member of the Technology Integration Group and the Team Lead for the File and Storage Systems projects. His research and development interests are parallel I/O and file system technologies, benchmarking, high-performance computing and networking, fault-tolerance.


Mark Seager

Chief Technology Officer for the Technical Computing Ecosystem at Intel

Mark K. Seager is an Intel Fellow in the Data Center Group and the chief technology officer for the Technical Computing Group at Intel Corporation. His work focuses on the development, deployment and use of exascale high-performance computing (HPC) systems with technology based on broadly available HPC systems. Considered the next leap forward in supercomputing, exascale systems will be capable of performing a billion billion calculations per second.



Stephen Simms

OpenSFS Community Board Member

Stephen Simms currently manages the Data Capacitor project and leads the High Performance File System group at Indiana University.

Stephen Simms, OpenSFS Community Board Member